Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fill the Frame - Mono

Had a very busy day so not a lot of camera time.  Three big pots of mums, however, begged to be photographed so who was I to say no?  This is a basket of yellow mums that I think converted well to mono.  Not in keeping with this week's MM theme, but I'll tag it anyway. Maybe it could be considered lots of pairs of petals...

First up this morning was my 2-month follow up with the rheumatologist and he agrees with me that my body is probably finally responding to the methotrexate.  He said if this is the medication, I should continue to see improvement over the next month or so - hallelujah!  My blood work all looked fine so apparently my body is handling the drug.  He said if the nausea continues we can look at switching to a different DMARD drug, but I'd prefer to stay the course with this if I can.  Next visit, three months.

This afternoon I had my follow up with the pain management doc who did the spinal nerve ablation last month.  Next up is some physical therapy to see if we can avoid a second ablation on the other side of my spine.  I've generally always had good outcomes with PT, so I'm game for this plan.  And moving down to my lower back - waiting for insurance to approve some injections to pinpoint exactly where that pain is originating.  Once he knows that, he can proceed with treatment.  I'm so grateful that the treatments for these things are all non-invasive.

The weather is beautiful so Jax and I did spend some time outside in between my appointments.  He is fixated on the chipmunks right now and when he hears them chipping, he races to where he thinks they are.  I am very happy that they seem quite capable of outrunning him, not to mention that they have "bunkers" all over the place to hide in.  Keeps Jax engaged which isn't a bad thing.

Dark with caramel today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.