Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Photogenic

 sums up our Northern Cardinals - they are supremely photogenic.  There is enough color variation in the reds to show feather detail and they tend not to be as twitchy as the chickadees, nuthatches and titmice.  This finely feathered male posed for just enough time for me to focus and shoot while paying attention to the background.  Blip in the bag.

Had a nice long FT chat with mom and dad this morning.  Finally the smoke has cleared out of their area, thanks to some much needed rain this week.  Although it wasn't bothering their lungs, both had scratchy throats from all the smoke.  

Hubs went to see his mom while I talked to my parents. And then I took the dog out to potter around the yard.  He found a tree branch that was about 12 feet long and proceeded to haul it up to the house - silly dog.  Hubs is running some errands and when gets home, I'm turning Jax over to him and I plan to take a little nap.  Such exciting lives we lead.  

And while I have not made the final decision yet, I'm leaning towards dark with sea salt today...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.