An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

So that was Saturday…

Backblip

Went to bed feeling fine. Woke just after 3am feeling unwell. Hot and nauseous. Will spare you the details. Finally fell asleep sometime just before 7am.

Woke just after 9.00am with horrendous pain in my lower right side. As time went on it became less sharp but moved upwards towards my rib cage. Felt awful and so tired.

Felt bad as D has caught L and Faith’s bugs so he is loaded with the cold and sounds like Barry White but was making sure I was ok. He says he sounds worse than he feels but I’m not so sure. Thankfully S, L and the girls were heading to Glasgow to get Anna’s ears pierced so they were out for most of the day.

Managed to get showered and hoped to make it downstairs by evening as the girls were concerned about me. Also I missed all the drama of Faith’s tooth coming out! She’s hardly eaten all week, which we put down to her cold, but apparently as soon as her tooth was out she exclaimed “I can eat the fruit now!” And asked D for a bowl of strawberries, mangoes and watermelon. Sadly by the time I got out of the shower I felt weak as water so it was clean pjs on and back to bed!

Anna was very brave getting her ears pierced. She asked her mum to message me a photo of her new earrings :-)

Having slept 90% of the day I was sure I’d be awake all night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.