An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A fond farewell…

Backblip

Well the Skye Gang’s autumn week with us is all over for another year.

Despite thinking I wouldn’t sleep last night, I thankfully did. Woke feeling a tiny bit better (no longer feeling nauseous. Yay!) pain in side not so bad but still there.

Everyone came to say goodbye. Lily jumped on the bed and snuggled right in beside me. She’s a much more manageable size than Lola! She did jump at one point landing her front paws on my sore side. That caused me to yelp!

Saw Anna’s newly pierced ears and Faith’s tooth gap. The tooth fairy left £8! Tried to keep the conversation light as Anna’s chin began to wobble as they gave me final hugs. She always cries when they leave. Wee scone. Reminded her that she’d be able to show off her new earrings at school tomorrow and she rallied :-) They were on their way just after midday. The sun was shining and the weather so much better than the previous few days.

I finally managed to shower and made it downstairs just after 3pm. Spent most of the time snoozing. Neither of us had much of an appetite but we both fancied some homemade mac n cheese. David dealt with the pasta, I made the sauce. Teamwork makes the dream work! :-)

Exhausted and still in pain at bedtime. Phone call to health centre first thing in the morning. I suspect it’s the UTI I’ve been fighting for over a month that’s causing all the problems. Three courses of antibiotics haven’t shifted it. They keep giving me those three day courses and they never work for me. Will be insisting on longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.