An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Zapped!

Backblip


It got me!

Not much to be said for today other than it's the worse I have felt in a very long time.  Covid test negative so normal bugs then, and way worse than when I had covid.

Everyone has it except David, and I hope he remains bug free.  S & L and the girls were supposed to be going home today but there's no way S could have driven the five hour journey home.

I started shivering after lunch (which I didn't eat much of due to lack of appetite and sore throat) and just could not get a heat in me.  I literally jammed myself against the Aga to soak up its warmth.  S & L and the kids stayed upstairs, with L only appearing to fill up their water bottles.  

After taking some cocodamol I moved to my chair and D brought me a blanket, pillow and hot water bottle, where I ended up snoozing for the rest of the day, before waking up absolutely boiling hot and deciding bed was the best place to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.