curns' corner

By curns

PY was up early. I think he was grateful that I had managed to get a second dishwasher run on just before I came to bed last night. It meant that there wasn’t as much clean-up this morning.  We had breakfast with P&W (poached eggs) and it was a very pleasant morning.   They left about 11am.

We decided to go for a walk and bought coffee’s from Costa and pastry’s from Sainsbury’s before walking up the hill to Wimbledon Village and then back down to Wimbledon where we went to Elys and then Wilco: shops at both ends of the spending spectrum.  In the later, PY was looking for a small plant to replace the cactus that has died in the arrangement he has on his desk. 

Home to put some of the final things away from last night and remake the study into my office. Without all the clutter that was cleared away in case Cornelia stayed, it’s feels lovely. I hope can keep it this way.  Lunch was some buffet leftovers. I made the mistake of sitting on the sofa and the sunlight was streaming it. It turned out to be a pleasant afternoon but I started getting sleepy. Not a good sign when we needed to be out at about 5:30pm to head into town.  

After we arrived at Waterloo we walked to Piccadilly Circus via Trafalgar Square. I think this is the first day this year that I have seen people sat out enjoying the weather. Is it too early to say that spring is here?

Then to The Crazy Coqs for another wonderful evening of the West End Sings ...  This time is was Eurovision so we dressed in the the Eurovision t-shirts that we did not wear yesterday and enjoyed a lovey evening of songs from Love Shine a Light to Waterloo.  It included Boom Bang-a-Bang, Puppet on a String and, my favourite, Bardo’s One Step Further. There was even a little Gina G.  These are fantastic evenings. We need to book for the next one.

Sunday evening cabaret at The Crazy Coqs is over by 9pm. Given how short many of the Eurovision songs are it was finished by 8:30pm tonight and I think we were both grateful to be able to get home to some more leftovers (this time, vegetable curry from Thursday night) and we tried to be early to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.