curns' corner

By curns

Bag

Up and out for my morning walk again, which was good. I am still listening to The Secret Barrister’s ‘Nothing But The Truth” which is all about Britain’s legal system but this first part is still his story. Today? How he got pupilage with a barrister’s Chambers.  

While I was eating breakfast, PY came to say that the last “check” needed for his new job had been completed and he was now has a confirmed start date. Although I think this stage was just a formality, it’s always a bit of a relief for a new company to write and confirm your start date. He still seems excited, which is a great sign.  

We used up some leftover Quorn from Saturday’s buffet for lunch. It was surprisingly tasty on a bread rolls, which also seemed to have held on to their freshness.  Once I’d finished work, we had to take a walk to the Co-op to get some provisions as, even after all that shopping over the last few days, we still need some things to make full-on meals. 

I finished the day removing duplicate photos from my iCloud library.  It was remarkable satisfying. Dinner - that necessitated the shopping trip - was a sausage casserole that PY made - delicious, and better than the packet mix version I would have done. Later, One More Audience with Dame Edna, I assume a a tribute to Barry Humphries. Oh, and I booked out next trip to The Crazy Coqs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.