curns' corner

By curns

I can tick the box for another morning walk. The weather was quite nice again. I can tell spring is here.  When I got to my desk, Daniel was late to my reschedule 1:1 because he was deep in process discussion which hopes to clear up some outstanding issues before he departs. I am glad he is still diving into this work.

Some level of progress happened today on a lot of the items form yesterday, and I take that to be a win.

Later, the team who attended last month’s Product Workshop convened for a follow-up.  Things are moving because it was agreed that a group of us need to get into a room again soon to figure some of these things out and, by the end of the day, we had a Go To Market in-person meeting scheduled for next Tuesday. 

By the end of the day I was messaging Gerry so that we could align our arrival in Twickenham, more specifically at The Cabbage Patch pub, for our meet-up.  Unsurprisingly for Twickenham, it’s rugby-themed venue but, as there was not rugby match, it seemed quiet. We took a table in the corner where we proceeded to put the world - and three bottles of red wine and two pizzas - to rights until midnight. It was lovely to see here but I feel that I hogged a lot of the conversation talking about The Isle of Wight and all the things that happened to get us to the point of buying the flat, as well as PY’s search for a new job. Nonetheless, a lovely evening and a taxi all the way home by half past midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.