curns' corner

By curns

Back in March I noted that the Wildway signs that I have seen around here signify that the grass is, intentionally being cut quite rarely.  I don’t know if it’s an honest biodiversity action tor a cost-saving action but, nonetheless, today I noted that the grass is very long.

This morning didn’t start of that great at work. I was towards the end of my morning walk and I received a Teams message asking me to be on a meeting at 9am to discuss some issues flagged by our development team.  I had enough time to get home, shower and join the call but the general sense that the development are waiting on Product for work was the them And that resulted in a lot of back-and-forth.

By the end of the day, however, the mental warfare had taken its toll on me and I wanted to sleep So, I decided - at the very last minute - to skip the Tai Chi class. I do think, on days like this, the class would be really helpful but getting to the class is a barrier too high for the way I was feeling. I stayed in, we ate, and then we took a walk up to the Co-op on Ridgeway where PY had booked a 2GoodToGo bag, after the M&S one was cancelled.  It turned out to be a good move as they had a reasonable amount of food that needed selling off and we walked away with a bag for to bursting.  It will have enough things for a couple of days and, most importantly, some microwave macaroni meals which will be perfect for Friday night when we get to The Island late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.