Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fungi and tiny visitor

Apologies for yet another fungi photo, but there seem so be so many around at the moment and I find them irresistible to photograph. Today I remembered my reading glasses and mini tripod, so at least I could see what I was doing rather than blindly stabbing camera buttons! I loved this one, all dirty from pushing through the earth and splattered with mud from the rain, with that teeny tiny visitor. This is focus stacked using 10 images.

Last night we had such a useful critique evening at camera club, and I went home realising I need to calibrate my monitor as my image last night that was projected on the screen was way too bright, But then my printed images are usually too dark, I always have to make an adjustment for that before sending it off to the printer, so I am not quite sure why my images vary between being too dark and too bright. 

I met a friend in the village for lunch today, it was good to catch up. The lunch was okay, a bit pricey for what it was and it annoys me when the menu says the salad has all sorts of things in it but when it comes it doesn't have those things in it.

News from Meriel in Chad - she is driven to work in an armoured vehicle (!) and finding it all very interesting. One is not allowed to take photos of the presidential palace, two people who did in 2019 were shot and killed - you are not even allowed to drive past it after 6pm!

I need to watch something gentle on TV tonight like All Creatures Great and Small after the harrowing series The Long Shadow and the equally disturbing series The Reckoning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.