Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunlight on bracken

It was dull and grey all morning, I had a quick walk with Xena this morning as I had to be somewhere by 11am. I had to wash her when I got home as it is getting muddy in the woods now, so it made me a bit late.

I was meeting a friend who is from Perth (Australia), as she is in the UK after a lovely holiday in Spain. We met up at St George's Club with another friend who is a member there, where we first enjoyed excellent cappuccinos while catching up on each other's news, and then had a light lunch. It was lovely to catch up on both of their news. We have been friends since we all met in 2002 when our boys were in the same class at school.

The sun finally came out while we were at lunch and when I walked Xena again later on it was still sunny. I liked the sunlight falling on the bracken as can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.