Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn colours at last

Today I noticed autumn colours for the first time, they have been very slow in coming this year and I am not sure if they will be very good this year, they may go from this to the leaves falling off the trees. It rained very early this morning, poor Luke got soaked when he was cycling to work at 5.30am, but then it has been sunny for the rest of the day.

I went to the garden centre to get dog food - they have a pet store there - and they have such an impressive display of Christmas decorations in their shop, entire areas dedicated to ornaments of one colour so you can be quite selective. I restrained myself from buying any but I probably will go back next week and choose one or two when I have more time to have a proper look.

I finally finished watching The Reckoning last night about Jimmy Savile. I found it very difficult to watch, it was so unsettling that I almost did not finish watching it. He was the most depraved and despicable person who hid behind his fame and his faith, and how unsatisfactory that he was only found guilty and vilified after his death.

We have an early start tomorrow morning as we are going to Norfolk tomorrow. Tommy had such a lovely weekend there last weekend, he wishes he could come with us again but he is going to Edinburgh tomorrow with Inca for the weekend to see some friends. Luke and Adam will be joining us too which will be great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.