Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Hemming

My mother's investment in teaching me to sew several decades ago paid dividends this afternoon when I hemmed the new pair of trousers that I bought for her on Sunday.

It's been another busy day for me, although I must confess that I exchanged a planned ride on my exercise bike first thing this morning for a wee lie-in. Then it was all systems go with a 3.5 mile run that incorporated a trip to ASDA, a pea and ham soup brewing marathon (starting with stock-making), cooking paella for supper, sending and answering emails, organising the schedule for our next visitor who arrives on Friday (the day that Mummy hazelh heads to West Sussex), and listening to several episodes to Add to playlist with Mummy hazelh. 

We missed the quizzes last night so they will be our evening's entertainment.

Tomorrow will be even more action-packed!

Exercise today: 3.5 mile run; walking (12,130 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.