Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

A Rare Thing

....but I will come to that.

I hadn't had any word that I wasn't required do do a meal run this morning so we trotted along to The Larder.
Yes - there were 2 runs to be done ....did I know which one I was doing?....... No.
After Willie The Chef had finished his long and taxing phone call he was able to work out which run I was covering.
It wasn't a lot so we were able to go and see No1 Son and the girls before they headed off into town for the day. We also arranged about where and when we were eating in the evening.

Early lunch and then a drive to the Western General for my 'Preoperative  Assessment'.
I had to abandon SWMBO to find a parking spot after being stuck in the carpark with people refusing to leave until they had a space and blocking any chance of leaving.
When I walked into the department I was greeted by name by the receptionist - which I was fairly impressed with. It only took a couple of minutes before I was taken to have BP, ECG, Weight, height etc taken by a lovely African nurse and then it was another African nurse who went through all my medical history and took blood. Shortly after she started SWMBO arrived and she came in and joined us.
We all had a great laugh. Before we left the 1st nurse joined us and they both said it was rally nice to have an upbeat chat and a laugh, which we both thought was really nice of them. We got the impression that most of the patients are rather dour and humourless.

We met No1 son and the girls at a local eatery and had a lovely meal and lots of fun. Butterfly was learning how to play 'patience' with a pack of cards and Bunny was looking like a DJ but actually watching something on a mobile device (she may only be 4 but she is definitely her own woman with a mind of the own and a ready quip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.