JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Folkestone harbour

It was lovely to be back, walking around Folkestone with J for a couple of hours while P went to an appointment. I used to walk there twice a week with my camera while J was at her care centre, and had not been back since we took the decision to stay at home at the beginning of March 2020. It was quiet - a Monday morning with a chilly wind - and we revisited favourite places around the harbour and harbour arm before walking along the seafront to see the progress of the redevelopment there and finding a quiet bench in the coastal park to meet P and sit with our flasks. I had been looking forward to the photographic opportunities, but in the end found myself a little overwhelmed by the huge range of visually interesting scenes and details and didn't mange to do anything very thoughtful or interesting. The best photography walks are the ones I do alone - I look forward to returning before too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.