loisbiz

By loisbiz

Money

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is "money". Some of these coins are tiny; they are from several countries. I found these in my office in several drawers, they had been abandoned after trips to Mexico, Canada, Cambodia, Thailand, France, or London.  

Ellie's mommy had some issues at work so I picked up Ellie at school. It was pouring down rain; I was happy that I remembered my umbrella, and so was Ellie. We had some special time together at her home, I helped her choose her costume to wear to Jazz Class, and then I drove her to her dance school. I think the classes are good for her because she is straightening her feet and becoming stronger. It also has given her added confidence.

 Her mommy got back before we left, and she was glad that several other young women had already reported the sexual harassment by a man at work  He will no longer be there tomorrow. She had told me about the problem yesterday and I was concerned she may have problems when she reported it. Hopeful all is well now. 

Tonight we are enjoying a quiet evening at home.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.