loisbiz

By loisbiz

A Peek at Patriotism

I stopped to take a photo of the Autumn colors. When I opened the photo on my computer I saw a US Flag in the distance. Our country is divided but I hope we can find a way to find unity and a peaceful existence.  Actually, worldwide peace would be nice.

My son had a conference call this afternoon and Ellie's mom went to work so I went over there to stay with Ellie. A friend came over and Ellie immediately said, "Now is a good time to play school because my GG is here." Of course, Ellie was the teacher. She is a good teacher with lots of moving from one subject to the next often: PE, Art, Recess, Reading & Math. Fun times. 

I was sent home with mountain-fresh mushrooms and figs. Ellie's family went with a guide to find mushrooms yesterday and they always share with us. The figs from their tree and our tree are now in the dehydrator.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.