Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Sand Snipe

Another view from the balcony, I'm afraid.  This is the 'Sand Snipe', the dredger that goes up and down keeping the channels free of sand.  It only comes by occasionally and is gone quite quickly, so I was lucky to catch it today.

A pretty lazy day.  I went for a short walk fairly early and took a few more shots around the harbour.  I've added one as an extra; it's similar to the view I blipped a few days ago but shows a bit more of the quayside including the place where we are staying.  It's the red brick building on the right (helpfully called 'The Red Brick Building') and we are on the middle floor.  Our balcony is the smaller one in the middle on the right and the window is to the left of it, both overlooking the outer harbour, and we then have the windows along the front of the building which overlook the inner harbour and town.  A perfect location!

Another meal out tonight, this time at Rick Stein's 'Seafood Restaurant'.  Should be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.