The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Stones/Bricks

A bus trip down to Alnwick today to spend the afternoon with a school friend…a lovely home cooked lunch and I came home with raspberry infused gin and plum jam in place of my tablet. It was a wet, mizzly afternoon so we stayed in and put the world to rights! Home, a quick tea then it was straight out again to the WI. Tonight we had a talk about Wojtek the Bear, I had heard it before but it was interesting to it hear again. Now poised to watch the Race across the World final on catch up.

As my friend lives in an old part of Alnwick I found my stones/bricks en route…I really liked the cobble stoned alley through the arch, I wonder what tales it could tell!

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.