The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Gloomy

This morning the weather was quite pleasant and I stayed dry going to Zumba and walking the prom. It wasn’t to last long though and walking was cancelled this afternoon as heavy rain was forecast. It’s been dreich all afternoon and was still raining after tea when I dashed out to post a birthday card.

G came for tea…well he arrived mid afternoon as it was too wet to do anything at work, luckily I was busy putting tea together when he arrived so he did get fed before he left. I made good use of him and had him put up a blind at my landing window…there was much cussing throughout the exercise but the blind is up!

A wet spiders web through a very dirty window was multi exposed to give todays blip…I think it sums up this afternoons dreich weather. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.