Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

A very bad photo

Met up with the charity manager and a couple of her team at Musdion HQ as yes it’s that time of year again when we start thinking about Mission Christmas. I said last year that I was done but I’ve been mulling it over and wanted to do something again this year. Vic has been able to fill her 2 permanent vacancies and has other helpers coming in so she is happy for me to do what I can on an ad hoc basis. I’m thinking a couple of days a week would work out quite well but with more effort at the start to help get things organised.

Mr PHL had cone with me as he needed a shirt to wear to the funeral on Tuesday. A consequence of losing almost 3 stones in weight (so far) is that his collar size has shrunk so none of his old work to shirts are suitable. We managed to snag the last shirt in his collar size and a jumper as he’s feeling the cold a bit more! I took the picture of the label as he’d like one if this style for Christmas and as I didn’t take any more today it’s the best you’re going to get.

After a quick lunch, we headed into town to try to fit an inexpensive suit. He’s come down 4 jacket sizes and has list 8 inches off his waist. He’s delighted and so am I for him. Thought we weren’t going to be successsful but at the last minute we found one. The trousers have adjustment in them so should be ok for a few months.

Home to practise the songs for our performance on Sunday and it was time to collect Phin from daycare and get the dinner on before I headed out to Rock Choir. My neighbour couldn’t join me as her daughter was graduating from her midwifery degree but I sat next to some lovely ladies who were very welcoming.

Turns out Rock Choir are working with Cash for kids nationally so I’ve offered to talk to Vic to see if we can arrange to collect any gifts donated. There are 300 people registered for the evening choir I attend so that will be a fabulous donation should people choose to donate a gift.

Home in rather nasty drizzly weather. I don’t like night driving at the best of times as I’m slightly night blind so it was a little hairy on the main roads but made it home with no dramas.

Thanks to everyone who took part in TinyTuesday, I hope I’ve seen all your entries. If not please let me know. Results on Friday.

Backblipped Thursday for Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.