Journey Through Time

By Sue

Our Garden

This is our little garden patch in the side yard. This is my skinnier husband, beaming proudly. We have potatoes, some cucumbers, a zucchini, strawberries, climbing beans and peas, lettuce, beets (golden and regular), some carrots and spinach. It won't be a lot of each thing, but that's okay. The tomatoes are in a different spot. He has all three spots now a raised bed and it will be much easier to care for. Our neighbors just on the other side of the fence do a lot of gardening also. So many people do that now, if they can. Even if it's a few tomato plants, it's rather satisfying to grow your own food. It is also nice that there are community gardens now, for people who live in apartments or places where they can't have a garden for whatever reason. Edit: I just saw that last years blip was a strawberry from our garden. That time of year, it seems.

After I posted my blip at nearly midnight last night, it just POURED. My poor flowers got beat up again. They bounce back quickly, but still.. I moved my moveable standing umbrella over some of the pots and hopefully that will help if another downpour happens. We are in a bit of a rainy period for a while, I guess.

Oh, and I woke up itching my hand! Damn mosquitoes..... I had to go to the store and get some anti-itch cream which was okay as I had to get my prescription anyway. I seem to live at that store...

Hope all is well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.