Journey Through Time

By Sue

Zoominess

I tried for the beautiful full moon/Friday the 13th thing....but believe me, this little dahlia, our first new blossom, is better. The clouds have rolled in and it may be a while before the moon appears, and it's late. I imagine there will be wonderful full moon shots all over Blip, so I can enjoy those. I hope somebody gets the effects from the solar flare also....I love to see the Northern Lights images.

A mostly grey, damp day and I finally tackled the Garage Sale pile and got it all marked and moved to the next staging area....our living room. Organization has begun. Now I will get started on what is in the garage that our son brought over. I'm trying to keep this event on the smaller scale, as it will just be me and my aunt running the show. I'm used to having Bill around....Gulp!

Okay...I better get to bed. I'm reading a nice little novel, The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry. Next I finally decided to read The Kite Runner. I have avoided it, as I wasn't sure if it would be something I'd really like. I'll give it a go, however. I finished The Book Thief...a pretty healthy 500 plus page book. But it read fast and kept me interested.

Have a good weekend, everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.