Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Feeling blue ( and wet )

Had a nice lie in today but Ive still felt weary.  So I haven't done much today apart from catching up with a few household chores.

Its rained all day so I wasn't looking forward to venturing out to walk to slimming group.  No lift from M as she's stopped going... she's lost her " slimming mojo". Hopefully it will return and she will rejoin the group at some point.. The rain was really heavy as I walked to the Church Hall. Its about a 25 min walk. Even though I had an umbrella my coat got wet, the bottom of my trousers were wet and my feet were soaked. 

Group was quite busy again and there were some good losses on the scales.  After gaining 5 pounds last week I managed to lose 3½ pounds tonight.  Just another half a pound to lose to get back into my target zone. 

So I was in a good mood when I started walking home but that changed due to the unpleasant weather.  The rain was even heavier and it was windy too.  I was cold and drenched when I reached home - and got straight into my PJ's. 

The Abstract Thursday theme is 'mood'.  My blip is a photo of a street lamp shining into a huge puddle I had to walk through on my way home.  I gave the image a blue tint as I was feeling blue at the time.  It wasn't an easy challenge so this is the best I could come up with. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. 

Steps today - no idea.  My Fitbit charger has broken so when my Fitbit battery " died"  earlier today I couldn't charge it up.  I'm awaiting delivery of a new charger - due to arrive at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.