THE SKY

Got the bus to Swalwell this afternoon as I was on " Luna Duty".   Im not that keen on Lidl but as my route takes me right past the shop I popped in as usual.  So many empty shelves today.  I had a few things I needed but only came out with pointed red peppers and maple syrup.

Took my blip shot as I crossed over the River Derwent. The Wide Wednesday theme is The Sky.  Unfortunately the sky today was not full of lovely fluffy clouds or dramatic clouds or rainbows - it was an uninteresting. blue with a few clouds here and there.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

After taking my photo I fed the ducks.  I had taken a bag of special duck/swan food - the type that floats on the surface.  I stood on the bridge and tipped the food into the water  - very soon around 30 ducks appeared.  Think I will have to take more food next time.

Luna was in boisterous form today.  She wanted to play for the full 2 hours.  No sitting around doing nothing for me.... just lots of throwing and tugging.  Hopefully she would be ready for a nice long sleep after I left.

I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  I had a £5 voucher to spend in The Body Shop.  I chose something for £10 - but found out that it was 20% off today.  So after using my voucher I only had to pay £3.  Bargain.

Then I went to M & S.  Didn't look in the clothes section just got a few food items. Bus home came on time.

Steps today - 12,438

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.