Tiny Tuesday - NATIONAL PUMPKIN DAY

Didn't really do much today.  Weather was dry but very windy.  Tino and Lily don't like windy weather so they were mostly indoors.( being pests ) 

I did pop next door to collect a parcel and had a long chat with my neighbour Debs.  Shes just had an operation to repair a detached retina.  A few days ago she suddenly couldn't see anything out of one eye. Hopefully the procedure will be successful.  My youngest brother had a detached retina when he was a child ( in the 60's ) and has been blind in one eye ever since.  Nothing could be done back then so its great that its now possible to do something about the condition.

I walked down to Slimming Club around 4.30pm.  Just got weighed and came straight home.  Gained another half pound this week. 

The Tiny Tuesday optional theme today is pumpkin as in the US its National Pumpkin Day so I  got out these 3 little pumpkin cake toppers .  Bought them a few years ago to use when my slimming group have Halloween themed taster nights.  Taster nights aren't happening at the moment due to Covid concerns so I thought these 3 little smiling pumpkins would like to be featured in my blip. Thanks to KangaZu for hosting.

Also in my blip shot are some tiny crab apples.  I picked them up on my way back home - there were hundreds on the ground near the cricket club.  I'm sure passing motorists were wondering just what I was doing scrabbling around the ground .  But I thought they might be good " blip material ".

Steps today - 6,455

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.