HAWTHORN BERRIES

The weather today has been windy and cold but with lots of sunshine. The sunny bedroom windowsill has been in great demand - it was Lily's turn to grab prime spot today. 

I walked down to the village late this afternoon and it was already starting to get dark. I took my blip shot on my route past the cricket club and the Glebe field..  The Mono Monday theme today is " Unfocussed".  Not an easy one for me as I tend to have my camera constantly on " Intelligent Auto".  I got a few tips from Google and had a go.  This shot shows some hawthorn berries with a view across the  field beyond. Thanks to 60plus for hosting today.

Musical link  .... Little Things - by Dave BERRY

Steps today - 7,294

CORONA CLASSIC - Bessie Smith :: Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out

Another for Black History Month. Bessie Smith (1894 – 1937) was an American blues singer widely renowned during the Jazz Age. Nicknamed the "Empress of the Blues", she was the most popular female blues singer of the 1920s and 1930s. She is often regarded as one of the greatest singers of her era and was a major influence on fellow blues singers, as well as jazz vocalists. Her successful recording career with Columbia Records began in the 1920s, but her performing career was cut short by a car crash that killed her at age 43.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.