Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

A ROSE

Had a quiet day at home today.  Did a few chores but mostly spent my time relaxing catching up with TV viewing.  I have so many recorded programmes to get through. 

Biggest achievement today was changing a light bulb. The one in my bedroom went off yesterday evening.  Im not too confident when Im up a ladder and prefer to hold on with one hand but I needed two to fit the light bulb. Took my time and managed to do it. The new light is so much brighter than the old one.

The weather today started off dry but it was so dark that I knew rain was coming.  And it came.
 
A couple of days ago there was an announcement about the forthcoming indefinite bus strike due to start tomorrow.  The bus company Go North East had offered more money .... £14.15 an hour  - a rise of 10.3%. The Union balloted the workers yesterday.  I was hoping they would accept the offer.  However the workers have voted not to accept  .... so the strike goes ahead.  I fear the only solution is for Go North East to offer more money.  The workers in the North East apparently want the same wage as  GoNorthWest workers are getting -  which is £15.53 an hour. 

My blip today for Flower Friday is one of the roses from a bunch I bought last Friday. Its rather faded and brown in parts but still pretty.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.