Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

My new print

I had a few deliveries today and this was one of them.  Its a print of an original painting by Steven Mcloughlin.  Its called " Newcastle United - Night Match at St James' Park".  It particularly appealed to me as the back lane on the right of the painting is where I walk up every match day to get to turnstile 39.

The day started off dry but it was very dark and dismal. At 3.30pm I decided to take a chance and pop out to the Co-op hoping the rain would hold off.  I hadn't been out long when the rain started and it rained the whole time I was out.

When I got home I did a few chores then settled down to listen to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away at Wolves.  Even though the final score was 2 - 2 Newcastle really didn't play well at all.  A lot of players seemed tired after playing the midweek Champions League game and also we are missing a few key players through injury.  And ... our most recent signing is banned from playing competitive football for 10 months. However my favourite player Fabian Schar did play well so that's a positive. And a point away from home is not to be sniffed at.

Enjoyed Strictly this evening - Halloween Night is always fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.