Everyday Life

By Julez

Who Ya Gonna Call?

I had less than usual to do today. I've ordered flowers for my dad's funeral. 

Otherwise I've just done yoga, practiced a bit with my camera, played with Minstrel, had a bath and walked into town to find a blip. 

In the Cornhill square in the middle of town I saw the GhostBusters! That doesn't happen every day so they have to be my Blip. I'm posting this whilst in Waterstones cafe eating a cheese toastie Croque Monsieur.

There are things that need to be done that I can't do until the doctors send my Dad's death certificate. Online it says that we are meant to register the death within five days, but we need the certificate to do it.

Update: Apparently this is not what happens. I have now received a text telling me that the registry office has received the paperwork from the NHS by email and I can now go online and book an appointment to make the registration. This at least, is still done in person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.