Everyday Life

By Julez

Arboretum Again!

First thing this morning I noticed it was quite misty out and decided to go and take photos in the park. Whilst it looked misty in the distant countryside, it wasn't obvious in the Arbo. There was still some lovely Autumn colour though. Virtually as soon as I got there I got the visual disturbances of an impending migraine though, so I didn't hang about, came home and had Migraleve with my breakfast!

I took my new camera for a little practice. I'm just using the  intelligent auto setting for now, and the one thing I noticed with it is that this only gives quite a narrow size view. It is not as bad in other ways as my previous attempts with it though.. (Can't you just tell I don't know what I'm talking about?) 

I have the book and the accompanying YouTube videos. They do seem to assume a bit of technical knowledge I don't have but between the two I should get to grips with it eventually!

Grace has just arrived - lovely to see her! I'm a bad mum though as I had no lunch for her. I'd planned to offer her a vegan sausage bap if she'd not already eaten. I had assumed that the sausages would cook from frozen and they do not! So she went and fetched a meal deal from the Co-op, paid for by me of course!

We will have take-away from the vegan Chinese this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.