Swanholme

I have another day off today! I don't really mind having to work four days when I get all my days off in a row as I have this week. Especially when two of the days are Thursday and Friday! 

I've been wanting to take some fungi shots for a while so I decided to catch the bus and go for a walk round Swanholme Lakes where there is usually an abundance of the stuff at this time of year. There was not as much as I'd hoped but I found a few interesting bits. 

Predictably, Fly Agaric is my favourite type as it is so colourful and looks like a fairytale mushroom (You would probably be away with the fairies if you ate one!) However the ones that impressed me the most today are the tall goblets in the extras. The only reason they are not my main Blip was because I failed to notice that the Tesco bag containing my cardigan and camera bag was also in the shot! I don't know what these are called and cannot find them in Bri's fungi I.D book. They are very tall and reminded me of large stem goblets! I've also included some orange peel mushrooms and a scenery photo.

Once home I sat and had a coffee and read for a while after all the walking I'd done. There's some Rugby on TV to watch tonight too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.