Brayford

It has been a relatively free day today. There was no trustworthy milk left in the fridge so my first task was to go to the Co-op and buy some - I also picked up some fruit bread to toast for my breakfast. Whilst attempting to make the toast back home I discovered that the toaster was no longer working - it would not stay down! Never mind - I toasted the fruit bread under the grill - even managed not to burn it!

After breakfast I had a couple of calls to make for my Dad. I ordered him some more Wiltshire Farm meals for when he doesn't feel like cooking, and I finally managed to set up his energy bill direct debit at the umpteenth attempt! The previous person I'd spoken to said she could not do it without an up to date meter reading. Then there were a few days when I had no time to attempt calling them so the reading I'd taken soon went out of date. 

Yesterday I took another reading. Only when today's call had ended and the DD had (hopefully) been successfully set up did I realise that the person had not even asked for the meter reading. I hope it won't be a problem! Today's person initially had an issue with the fact that I was trying to do this on behalf of someone else, (The first one did not!) but I managed to answer enough questions to convince them that it was legit and he went ahead. It will cost my Dad £91 a month - he will be delighted I'm sure!

It had been a wet, dismal start to the day, but this afternoon the sun came out. I decided to walk down to the Brayford to take photos but when I arrived the clouds once again dominated the sky. It has at least stayed dry. On the way home I bought Subway sandwiches for Zeph and I. He ate his for lunch and I saved mine for tea!

Obviously my Blip is the Brayford. I noticed whilst down there that the other side of the bridge also has a mural painted underneath now. It has a Steampunk feel to it. I was going to Blip it but my shot looked really weird once I uploaded it so I swapped for this scenery shot. I'll put it as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.