Revamped!

Today we decided to go to Boultham Park. Since the last time we went it has spent some time closed for refurbishment, and though they maybe did not have a huge budget for the work it has made a difference. They have shored up the edges of the lake, put in some viewing platforms which are wheelchair friendly, added some generator-powered oxygenators to improve the water quality and generally tidied up the whole place. 

The light was not the best again - another overcast and very breezy day but it was still lovely to have a walk round. There were plenty of water birds, including three Goosanders along with all the usual geese, mallards, coots etc. I have included a few extras of the biggest fly agaric mushroom I've ever seen, a goosander having a bad head-feather day and mallards!

I have work tonight - I don't particularly want to go but I like having my own cash so needs must I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.