Disgruntled!

Yesterday was Black Cat Appreciation Day - we did not realise until the evening when it was too late. This morning Brian did much cleaning, dusting and hoovering in Grace's room while I was at my Dad's, which sent Minstrel into hiding And then when I arrived home I trod on his tail in the dark as he was sharpening his claws on the banister post! We gave him a few cat-treats to get back into his good books - I don't know if it's worked as he has cleared off upstairs.

You would not think it from the above, but it is always Black Cat Appreciation Day in our house.

I'm hoping for less drama at work tonight. It was fine until closing time when two guys talked Watan into cooking fresh food for them five minutes after we were officially shut, thus causing a ton of extra work and delaying the cleaning up. 

He regretted the decision straight away and was very annoyed with himself for agreeing. Especially when the boss arrived and the guys were nowhere to be seen and had not paid for the food! They did come back fortunately, so it was not as bad as it could have been. It still caused drama though!

As I said I went to Metheringham today. Yesterday my Dad had spilt a jar of coffee in the kitchen. He'd cleared most of it up and salvaged what he could but there was still a shelf in the cupboard that needed cleaning. Coffee is as hard to clean up as anything we use in the chippy! There were a couple of other jobs but nothing too heavy fortunately as I felt like sleeping. I had a good nights' sleep last night too!

I have work tonight too, but a little time to relax now as Brian was able to bring me home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.