Everyday Life

By Julez

Reflection of a Monster

I spent much of the morning chatting with Grace and writing notes for the vicar to turn into a eulogy for my Dad. I struggled to get started but once I did the words flowed. 

For lunch I made Grace the sausage baps I'd planned for yesterday now that the sausages were defrosted! 

Then it was time for Grace to go back to Leeds to take Sophia out for a birthday meal and for us to go rendezvous with the vicar. He is actually retired, but has a license to continue conducting ceremonies. On the phone I thought he came over a little brusque but in real life he is a very warm and friendly guy.

We went over all the formalities, choice of music (Very limited due to what they have available in the church), and if we want the heating on in the very chilly church in November it will cost us an extra £50! A no-brainer really!

He liked what I'd written in my eulogy notes and said he'd use them but I realised I'd missed something. Tomorrow I will finish it and email it over to him.

Once home we watched the Manchester Derby. Oh dear, it was dreadful! And I'd been cautiously optimistic too... After that horror show we went for a walk into town to get another couple of photos of the monster trail before it ends tonight. I'd thought it would have continued until Halloween at least...

I chose this as my Blip as I liked the reflection. It was this or the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.