a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Muddy Field

I'm away on another trip shortly, so much of my day has been spent in making sure that I have everything that I'm going to need, for what is currently looking as though its going to be a very wet week.  Ah well, I was lucky with the deer photography so you can't have everything, and who knows, it's not as if the forecasters are that reliable.

Apart from the planning I met up with an old friend and former client.  He and I cycled the Marmotte amongst other sportives back when I was fitter and healthier. He's a fair bit younger than me and at 47 is still achieving amazing feats of endurance on two wheels.  It was lovely to catch up.

All that left very little time for photography, so here's a quick end of the day muddy field, in black and white, to fill the space that would otherwise be left in this journal - yes its an EB.  I'd hoped for some autumnal trees, but it's interesting that most of the local deciduous trees are still looking remarkably green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.