Grammy

By Grammy

Hiding in Plain Sight

Hubby was up and out the door before I opened my eyes. He headed to Bowie to pick up our camper. They repaired the solar panel and the replaced the water pump. We have a lifetime warranty; the service was free. They soaked everything in the storage compartment when they fixed the pump though. He had a mess when he got to my mother’s home to drop it off. Glad I was here. He will winterize it on Sunday. I had my annual dermatologist check up this morning. She found nothing to worry about. Not liking the beach, tanning or the pool is probably a blessing. So many folks I know get skin cancer. When I left the doctor’s office building, I was chatting with a British lady about the landscape. As I looked down, this cluster of mushrooms caught my eye. Glad she asked me about the celosia that was planted in the gardens. I grabbed a few groceries and headed to Kim’s school to pick up Brooklyn. She had a half day of school. Lauren is having a neighborhood yard sale tomorrow and asked to borrow my tables. While I gathered them outside the basement door, I also collected some toys the grands have outgrown that she can sell. My basement is less cluttered and she might make some money on the items - a win/win. Hubby got back home, we had a very late lunch and now, it is nap time. Dinner is cooked (if we need it) so I am free the rest of the night. It’s the beginning of the weekend folks. Sure hope yours is calm and peaceful. Stay safe. Glad you liked the kittens. Thanks for visiting. “I’ve always thought fairies are like mushrooms, you trip over them when you’re not thinking about them, but they’re hard to spot when you’re searching for them.” ~ Jo Walton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.