Grammy

By Grammy

Virginia Ctenucha Moth

I decided to make fresh blueberry cream scones. Sent a photo to my sister and my children letting them know they’d be ready in 15 minutes. I had just buttered one when there was a parade of cars heading to our driveway. The first vehicle was the guy who takes care of our sprinkler system; time to drain them for the winter. Parker and my son were next. They sampled a few and took some home. My sister and BIL were next. They enjoyed theirs while we chatted. My only other tasks were cleaning the kitchen and doing one load of laundry. Was starting to worry about a blip entry. I came upon nothing this morning. Thought I’d check one more time before we left home. This is my first sighting of this type of moth. Hope you like it. Hubby finished some outside jobs and tried to repair a small safe whose locking mechanism failed. A new one has been added to his Christmas wish list. We are taking my mother to Mass at her church. Then we may go to dinner. Hope your day was as easy. Thanks again for all the hearts, stars and comments. I sure love blip. Folks are really kind here. “Fly away, pretty moth, to the shade Of the leaf where you slumbered all day; Be content with the moon and the stars, pretty moth, And make use of your wings while you may. . . . . But tho' dreams of delight may have dazzled you quite, They at last found it dangerous play; Many things in this world that look bright, pretty moth, Only dazzle to lead us astray”. - Thomas Haynes Bayly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.