Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

By Loch an Eileen

The Rothiemurchus forest is.beside Loch an Eilien. I was in the group that travelled here this morning.

I am pleased we left at 0830 because the place was getting busy when we left at 1130.

The autumn colours were gorgeous and I spent time photographing the trees in the distance, creating different patterns of colour.

I liked the way the delicate leaves in this image contrasted with the trunks of the birches.

Lunch was excellent.

This afternoon we were treated to two superb talks. The first was by Joe Cornish, talking about his personal journey as a landscape photography. Then Sean Tucker talked about his philosophy of creativity, “The Meaning in the Making”.

What a lot to be inspired and challenged by!

Tonight there was a bonfire on the beach, just below our chalet.

I met up with Nicki Gwynn-Jones today, many years since a workshop we did together on Harris.

I am floating on clouds of delight. What a wonderful festival.

We won’t mention HH who has been awful, but I’m ignoring him!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.