Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Art in the Park

The Green Valley Gardeners held their annual Art in the Park (and plant sale) in Desert Meadows Park. They were the group who got the grant for the park, built it and turned it into an oasis of desert flora and fauna.

When I arrived I asked where the handicapped parking was. They said to park where I was and someone would give me a golf cart ride. The driver was a really nice man. He suggested that I get dropped at one end of the park so I could walk from one end to the other. Turns out that was more challenging than he thought it would be for me. The paths I'm familiar with were frequently blocked by the artists.  At one point, I asked someone how I could get to point B. He told me how to get to the food trucks. I was trying to find the live music. I must have looked hungry.

Knowing where I had parked, it became abundantly clear to me that I wouldn't be able to walk to the car due to the uneven gravel. It took me a while, but I was able to flag down the golf cart man. When I mentioned I had been trying to find the music, he pointed in the direction of a new section of the park I didn't know existed. Next year I'll find it.
----------------------------------------
While my 6-yr old granddaughter was swimming in the pool, the lifeguard was putting up the rope to divide the shallow end from the deep end. My granddaughter said to the lifeguard, "Boy Miss Denise, you sure are a good hooker."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.