Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Just before I realised my error…

The Down DMU waiting in the platform at Wittersham Road. According to the timetable I was expecting it to cross with an up steam train.

There’s my error, I had the wrong timetable. I was reading from WD4 all versions rather than WE4, all versions. On WE4 all trains cross at Northiam or Rolvenden.

Putting the error right and sending the train on to Northiam cost about 10 minutes delay. We made the time up during the rest of the day and finished on time.

In the future, check the timetables carefully! In mitigation I had severe back pain which has been grumbling all week. Something happened getting out of the car this morning. After that it was almost unbearable. Couldn’t sit or stand. No painkillers. Nobody to take over. Had to pull levers very carefully. And heavy showers too.

Glad to get home and have some ibuprofen, cup of tea and heat treatment. Where this has come from I don’t know. I’ve not known something like this before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.