HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Tempranillo time

And some light. Candle light this time. It's that time of ye<r here that I can only focus on light. It's sparse.

Went cycling with my husband today. It was -3°C and feels like -6°C. We did 22km of gravel. We were supposed to come back via lake (for a photo op), but both of us had our toes in deep frost, so we just had to head home. Otherwise I had enough clothes on me. Winter pants, layers, all that. My husband was wearing winter cycling pants and other winter cycling gear, which is basically lycra / spandex and he was freezing all over (I'm too slow for him). He was going back and fourth all over to get some heat on, but it did not help. My winter pants are for all sorts of winter sports on snow, so I suspect the cycling winter pants are more for the southern Europe winter.

Anyway it was a nice to be back on bike. Might do it all over tomorrow.

Now it's Tempranillo time from Spain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.