HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Arra river in near winter coloring

Went cycling again today. After 1 hour my toes started to freeze and it was time to head home. Both days together, I cycled 46,1km. My husband more.

Weather was fantastic. -3°C and sunny. Dry roads.

Darkness comes one hour earlier. Not pleasant.

The brick layer comes tomorrow morning. So my husband and I removed all the things from the open fireplace for him to start work tomorrow. There was this thick iron grate. Huge! We had to use a jack (which you normally use to lift a car to change tire) to get it up from its place and then try to "slide" it to a pile of doggie beds and such, so it wouldn't brake the tiles in front of the fire place when it hit that.

Now we are waiting for Niklas to arrive to help get it outside. I might weigh near 100kg. It's over 1 meter long and wide and thick. We've been sweating over this for a long time today. After we get this done, we'll take him out for pizza.

I get really anxious when strangers come into my home. Especially when they are strange men. And leave a mess behind. So I'm already anxious about the up coming week. But it will be good to get the fireplace more economical regarding warmth in the house. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.