HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

The waiting game

The brick layer came as promised. Even a little bit earlier. But told me that his previous job is still in the middle and he'll go finish that will be back after 1 pm. He left some items (bricks and such) in the morning.

It was nearly 4 pm when he finally came back. (Guess who was waiting the whole day) and he just brought some more stuff, He was supposed to start today.

he was also supposed to start on Friday, but it was postponed to Monday (today).

Why is it always like this with these guys? I'm so stressed over this whole ordeal and the fact that my living room is not as it is usually. I've made space for the working area. It was supposed to be 3-4 days and then it's done. It's been 2 days and nothing has started!

Anyway the snow is coming our way. It's supposed to snow tomorrow afternoon and all night long. My husband was supposed to come home for tomorrow night, but I told him that I don't want him driving 250km in horrible weather just to sleep one night and then be on his way again. Not worth the risk.

I took the photo while walking in the darkness with a flash light. The snow will make everything lighter, but that won't last for long, as the end of the week will be on plus temperatures again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.