HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Evolution of the firepalce

I've given up on any hopes for this fireplace matter. I just hope that some day it will be done.

He was supposed to come around 9 am today. I hurried my morning so I'll be back from our doggie walk before that. He came bit before 10 am.

Then he told me that he's ordered the fireplace "windows" and those will arrive next week. So I'm like wait, we don't get to try our new fireplace this weekend? And he's like no, I'll meet my girlfriend Wednesday evening as she has her days off from work.

And it was supposed to take 3-4 days.

Right. I've given up. At least after tomorrow I don't have to wait. I'll have 4 days off (at least) from the waiting game.

It's very strange. He's kind of like an artist of his profession. He has so much work that he can choose what he wants to do. 

He visited our neighbors yesterday (the challenging neighbors). The lady of the house had already behaved in such way over the phone, that he just went in and told them that he doesn't have time and left. He thought she was drunk when she had called him on Saturday. I don't think she drinks. But I can understand that what and how she speaks, you might think she's using something.

Anyway. That's the story of today's brick laying. And I believe he does a good job. In the end.

Remember the Nokia millionaire close by who owns the mansion? He also had some work for the brick layer a year ago. He (the millionaire) gets a security clearance of anyone that will work for him. So this guy had passed and got the job. Also had to sign NDA! So he can't say anything.



Crazy world. I'm lucky my life is simpler. If I just get my fireplace done at some point.



The weather is horrid. The rain is supercooled at the moment. It should turn into snow at some point and continue as normal rain tomorrow. Very slippery to drive. So my husband is staying in Helsinki for the whole working week.

But around city of Tampere (about 200km west from us) they are getting piles of snow. Lots of cars in ditches. Glad I'm not there. I was a year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.