HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Sky

Another day with the current chaos in my life.
4th day I was waiting for the health care center to call me back. I saw it was reschedule in for today 8-16. At 3 pm I checked and I'd been reschedule again for the next day.

My symptoms were bad today. I had runny nose, I was feverish, eyes watering, horribly tired. And Mr. Bricklayer came, worked for few hours. Went for lunch. Came back. Worked for an hour. Left to get something he needed from the city. I asked how long til he comes back. He could not say. Fine. He came back after about an hour. So I had a very long day waiting and supervising the dog.

He'll return on Monday. I told him that I'll take the shield for the floor away., as it's gonna be 4 days. (I want my house partially back.) So I cleared all the taped cardboard and put the carpets back.

The horror story of the day is following. When Mr. Bricklayer was starting to leave for lunch, he saw that our (horror) neighbors are on their way to our house. I nearly panicked. Mr. Bricklayer told me that he'll send them away and that he'll check that the door locks. The neighbors wanted to come see how the fireplace looks. Mr. Bricklayer told that there's nothing to see and it's still a mess. They were just trying to barge in without even asking if it's okay. I wish I could explain better. They were kind of just marching like they are coming in. And there really isn't anything to see - yet. Just the lower level has been done. The base.

If they were normal people they'd also leave the house, but as they are what they are, they are hard to get rid of. Also on a normal weekday anyone else would expect me to be working and would not bother. Not they.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.