The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Sea Foam

………………………………….Saturday! Another very high tide this afternoon, this was probably a good two hours after it turned. The wood boat managed to make its way into dock this afternoon but another boat, which has been sat waiting in the bay since Tuesday, was still unable to navigate due to the high swell.

A lazy morning before cleaning out the en-suite and having a shower, I was just having something to eat when the phone call came in asking if I’d have the wee one tonight. I got the curtains sorted before I picked him up from his other grandparents about 3pm followed by a quick trip around M&S to get some supplies. Once home we had a trip to the park via the post box, it was a little chilly so we didn’t linger long. He’s been full of cold all week so isn’t quite on form and hasn’t eaten much…he also fell asleep very early so I doubt I’ll see an extra hour in bed in the morning!

I’d phoned someone yesterday to get my Juliet balcony doors looked at…he arrived just after we’d got home from the park. The diagnosis was easily made for the cause of the water ingress….the builder has fitted externally opening doors back to front so they open internally, so all the water is running inwards instead of outwards! He did some quick fixes tonight but I’ve asked him to quote for both new doors and a half door set up…the main consideration being the ability to set the camera up when the Northern Lights are dancing!

Enjoyed Strictly and now watching the rugby final after which I think it’ll be time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.