Stella2

By Stella2

River Otter floodplain

As the weather forecast was for a sunny morning before the rain came in I decided to go for a walk before breakfast.  It was lovely weather as I headed to the beach and then walked up the River Otter.  As the pathway alongside the river is still closed I took the inland route alongside the floodplain where I took today's blip.

A nice walk before the clouds headed in.  It didn't take that long before the rain came and we have had some very heavy prolonged showers during the afternoon.  I did pop out in the car for a small amount of shopping from a local supermarket thinking it wouldn't be too crowded because of the weather.  It wasn't I'm pleased to say.  Clocks go back tonight and October is rapidly disappearing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.