Teasel

By Teasel

Acer

BB headed off to work early and in fact headed  off for the weekend.  I was up and at my laptop early to send a few emails before anyone else was online.  I was so intent on getting things done, I lost track of the time,  but at least I realised BB wasn’t up and about in reasonable time to make sure he got to school on time.   I then slowed down considerably, but had to keep going as I was meeting friends.  We met up at a local café and had a lovely catch up – it’s been a while since we all managed to get together.  Our boys have gone through school together, and will all go their own ways after this year.
 
I headed home afterwards only to realise we hadn’t much in for lunch – so I went back out and picked up a couple of lovely paninis.   I had decided I needed to spent the afternoon tidying and doing chores, but I ended up taking BB to do some shopping, which I hadn’t accounted for.  He got what he needed, and I took the opportunity to look for a couple of things too.  We came home, I dropped him off and then I had to head to the supermarket.  I bumped into a friend there, and chatted for quite a long time.  By the time I got home, BB had already fed himself and headed out to meet up with friends to go to a Halloween party.  BB has never been one for dressing up, but he went as a peaky blinder, so he went off looking quite smart (he sent me a photo later).  
 
The evening was mine.  I made some food, then mostly spent my evening on the sofa with the remote control.   I dozed off, woke up much later and took myself to bed.  I heard BB coming home in the wee small hours. 
 
This acer is looking lovely, even in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.